WeightIn30 – Day 13, 14

I forgot to write yesterday, most probably because the WordPress habit is not set yet.

Hopefully this sets in soon.

Day 12: we bought some food from outside the previous day and I had gorged on rice and roti with some junky masala paneer and dal makhani. Tried to eat less but the dal makhani was so irresistible.

It showed next day. Even post the gut cleaning, I didn’t feel hungry. That must mean something. Hunger is a sure shot sign that the process of toxin removal has started, I think. The mind beseeching us to eat seems to be pointing in that direction.

Mom made some cake. I tried a bit of it but somehow cakes have become extremely carby and unable to eat more than a couple of bites. Maybe good for me. No sweets eaten, so that’s good.

Performance – Day 12:

Food: One of my huge weaknesses is chegodilu. I simply cannot stop at 1 or 2. So I must have eaten about 10 of them through the day 😦

Fiber: fiber eaten at dinner only

IF: maintained at 14 hours because I didn’t feel hungry. I wouldn’t say it was successful from a fasting perspective.

Steps: 9k steps done

Day 13

Finished the junk food with roti but ate much more fiber. courtesy Komala, who kept the grated carrot ready in a huge container by 11 am. That’s one key, to do this in the morning itself. The texture of grated carrot helps massively to eat it, given all the teeth troubles.

I went for a walk in the evening, 10k steps done AND the highlight was – I stopped myself from eating momos by recollecting the bad IF from the day before. Success, brain persuaded! Instead, I ate a chappati, matar paneer and carrot (and a few chegodilu 🤦‍♀️).

Gut cleaning today was painful, I can see how long that junk food stays, I can still feel it. Fasting definitely doesn’t seem to work with hotel food.

Performance:

1. Fiber: met the lunch milestone, yay.

2. Steps: 10k done

3. IF: 13:59 hours done. Even one minute not done is that hour not done.

4. CrossFit : need to do 3/3. Pending.

Leave a comment